Article Index

Academic Structure of the College

The College has as its Academic Head, the Provost. There are two Deputies to assist him (Administrative and Academic). The College is divided into three Schools. At the head of each School is a Dean. The Heads of Departments are responsible to the Deans, while other lecturers are under the supervision of their Heads of Departments.

At present, the College has a Directorate of General Studies and three Schools, namely: Education, Junior Secondary Education, Early Childhood Care Education and Primary Education Studies in line with Kwara State Education Reform Agenda. These Schools house seventeen academic Departments, as against six at the inception of the College in 1974.