The Kwara State College of Education, Ilorin chapter of the Colleges of Education Academic Staff Union (COEASU) elected new officers to run the affairs of the Union for the next four years today Wednesday 27th March 2019. 

Shortly after the election, the Chairman of the Electoral committee Dr. OPADOKUN, Olufunke Adeitan announced the results which led to the emergence of the following as winners of the various posts contested. 

1. Mrs.OLASINDE, Ajoke-- Chairman

2. GARUBA, Abayomi - Vice Chairman

3. AJADI, Mustafa- Gen.Sec.(Unopposed)

4. OJO, Adesanmi - Asst.Gen.Sec(Unopposed)

5. BELLO, Zakariyau Adebayo- Social Director

6. ISIAKA, Saka Malu - PRO ( Unopposed)

7. YUSUF, Titilayo Mulikat- Financial Sec.

8. ADETUNJI, Kamaldeen- Treasurer 


The Western Zonal Secretary, Comrade Olusegun Lana who represented the National Chairman Comrade Nuhu Ogirima, described the election as free, fair and credible. He commended the Electoral Committee led by Dr.(Mrs) OPADOKUN Olufunke Adeitan for a job well done.

In his own remarks at the inauguration of the exco, Dr. TAIWO, M.B. Deputy Provost (Admin) representing the Provost Dr. YUSUF AbdulRaheem, who was unavoidably absent at the ceremony, thanked COEASU KWACOED, ILORIN Chapter for conducting the election in a peaceful atmosphere.

The new exco members were sworn in by Comrade Olusegun Lana at about 5:08 pm.

The new Chairman, Comrade OLASINDE Ajoke, in her acceptance speech, thanked all those that contributed in one way or the other to the success of the polls. She called on those that lost out in the election to see themselves as members of one single family that should not be divided.